My Fedora Badges intern

For the past two weeks I was lucky to have an intern, who worked on Fedora Badges. Badges is a great way to start as a Fedora design contributor, as they have low entry level. Templates are ready, graphics is available to download, all the resources available here. All that’s left is to read through the guidelines, check out the already existing badges, install Inkscape – and create! The best thing is: you get badges for making badges 🙂
I hope Simon had a lot of fun working with us. He even created his own avatar for the badges profile – check it out!  Here are some of the badges he’s worked on:
simon_all
Couple of those are a part of a series. Backgrounds might be a little far from the guide, but as he explained – it just said ‘green’, so he naturally went with whatever green he fancied at the moment. I’m sure we can fix these little issues in no time. Simon also worked on other tasks – such as helping me out with logo concept for Fedora Development Portal, as well as some graphics for Brno Newsletter.  All in all it was amazing to have an intern and a great experience for both of us.
I wish Simon good luck in his future endeavors and hope he stays a contributor!
My Fedora Badges intern

Leave a comment